Glimpse of Malaysia

Malaysia is a nation of different races, culture & religion. It is in the heart of Southeast Asia. It comprises of two distinct area West & East Malaysia. The total land area is approximately 329,758 km and is separated by sea by 40 miles. East Malaysia consist of federal territory & two large states Sabah & Sarawak. West Malaysia consist of 11 states & 2 federal territories. The capital of Malaysia is Kuala lumpur.

The climate is warm & humid throughout the year. Temperature is 30 C during day & 22 C at night. Bahasa is national language but Mandarin, English & Tamil is widely used. Malaysia is known as Asia’s food paradise. A place to have huge varieties of cuisines which includes vegetarian to western.

The local currency in Ringgit 1 RM = INR 14. Malaysia is largest exporter in world for manufactured products like electrical goods, natural gas, rubber etc. Malaysia has become a very knowledge based society with high tech infrastructure and major International IT development.

An international standard and high quality education, which is closely monitored by the Malaysian Education Ministries
Affordable fees & living expenses up to RM 45500
Foreign branch campuses operating in Malaysia. Twining programme offered in partnership with universities from UK , USA,NZ , Australia etc. Institutes like Nottingham University, Swinburne University of technology, Curtin University, AIMST University etc have their campuses in Malaysia.
Hassle free visa procedures
50,000 international student population from across 100 countries
International student are allowed to work part time 20 hours per week
Geographically safe environment, as Malaysia not hampered by natural disaster.
Wide usage of English, which makes studying and living easy for students.

There are over 700 private higher educational institutions and Universities in Malaysia. Many American and British Universities have set up their campuses in Malaysia for Malaysian as well as international students who wish to study in Malaysia at a lower cost.

All these universities and courses are approved by the Ministry of Higher Education, Malaysia. All courses approved by a country’s Ministry of Higher Education stand approved by any other country’s Ministry of Higher Education world-wide

In the Malaysian education structure, there are six categories of educational institutions which are governed by two Ministries, namely:

(The governing authority of pre-tertiary schools is the Ministry of Education)

Government and Private Sector Kindergartens – follow the National Pre-school Curriculum
Government Schools – follow the Malaysian National Curriculum & National Examination
Government-aided Schools – follow the Malaysian National Curriculum & National Examination
Private Schools – follow the Malaysian National Curriculum & National Examination
Foreign System Schools – i.e. international schools and expatriate schools International schools follow an international curriculum and use English as its medium of instruction while expatriate schools follow the national educational system of other countries using the respective national language of these countries as the medium of instruction. These schools are not bound by the Education Act 1996 but are under the supervision of the Ministry of Education.

(The governing authority of higher educational institutions is the Ministry of Higher Education)

Government-funded – public universities, polytechnics and colleges
Private Higher Educational Institutions (i.e. institutions not funded by government), which include:
1) non-university status institutions such as private colleges
2) university status institutions such as private universities
3) foreign university branch campuses e.g. Monash University Malaysia and The University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus

(English is the medium of instruction in most of the private higher educational institutions)

There are 3 intakes throughout the year.

Academic Transcript
Proof of english language
Application fees if any